To whom can I assign my 8×1000?

Every citizen may express their preference in assigning their 8×1000 to the Italian State or one of the twelve religious confessions who have signed an Agreement with the State, starting from 1985. 

As of 2020, the following entities and religious confessions have signed an Agreement with the State: 

  • Catholic Church
  • Assemblies of God In Italy
  • Italian Union of the Seventh-Day Adventist Churches
  • Union of Methodist and Waldensian Churches
  • Evangelical-Lutheran Church in Italy
  • Union of Italian Jewish Communities
  • Christian Evangelical Baptist Union of Italy
  • Sacred Orthodox Archdiocese of Italy and Malta and Exarchate of Southern Europe
  • Apostolic Church in Italy
  • Italian Buddhist Union
  • Italian Hindu Union Sanatana Dharma Samgha
  • Istituto Buddista Italiano Soka Gakkai

The above-mentioned beneficiaries are required to use the funds they receive to pursue the goals established in the Agreement they have signed. 8×1000 funds are shared based on the preference that citizens express when they file their tax declaration and, when there is no indication of preference, the quotas are redistributed proportionately to the choices indicated by all taxpayers.

To learn more about our projects go to this dedicated page.

See the list of possible 8×1000 beneficiaries.